Cycling is a healthier and more environmentally friendly means of transport. Nevertheless, cycling is getting less popular. What are the reasons of this trend? What can be done to make cycling more popular?

Cycling is one of the various procedures to relieve environmental crises and make riders healthy. However,cycling is less paid attention to than before.Possible causes and remedies to deal with this situation will be written in the following paragraphs before the conclusion is reached. To begin with,safety is the main factor why people avoid them.To illustrate,individuals who use a bicycle should pay extra attention to every direction nearby their vehicles. Otherwise, this can contribute to tragedy due to traffic accidents. For instance,there is 15 death from crashing cars with bikes on average per day in Malaysia. Furthermore,another cause is related to convenience.To be more specific,many workers have to go to their workplaces which takes approximately 1 hour to approach by cars.That means it will take time longer than 1 hour to go there by two-wheel vehicle. Such scenarios interrupt citizens’ routines so much to the point that they have to wake up earlier than they should even if they sleep at midnight. Therefore,people prefer driving automobiles to riding bikes. To make this activity more renowned,authorities should establish campaigns associated with the benefits of cycling even though it is not much help since there are many electric vehicles nowadays. Nonetheless,at least,when individuals visit convenient stores near their address, for example,bikes should be applied rather than four-wheel vehicles. Moreover,creating sidewalk paths for cycling is also an effective method.Going in-depth, this way leads riding pursuits so much easier.The example can be elaborated on that cycling cases are much lower to half of the former outcome after constructing pavements for two-wheel vehicles in Norway in the last year. In conclusion, although cycling provides benefits pertaining to health and the environment,there are some drawbacks which lessen its reputation. Nevertheless,enacting policies and educating awareness about biking, especially safety, should be added in each country.