Many manufacturd food and drinks contain high levels of sugar,which causes many health problems.Sugary products should be made more expensive o encourage peopleto consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

The majority of manufacturing companies produce products which contain high carbohydrates and this leads to health issues.some people opine that sugary drinks and foods should be costly to prevent citizens from consuming more. However, I oppose this view because mass education and government can help individuals to consume less sugar. This essay will explain the reasons for my stance as well as examples in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with,one primary reason I oppose this opinion is mass education.Educating the public about the detrimental effect of consuming high sugar using media platforms such as the internet,Radio and Television will help individuals to be enlightened about their well-being. while social media platforms like Facebook and Instagram can be used to reach the youth,Radio and Television can be used to reach out to the elderly.Education like intake of high sugar cause diseases like Diabetes Mellitus and Obesity.,Meanwhile these conditions have led to the death of many people.For,example 90 per cent of Ghana's society has diabetes as a result of intake of high carbohydrates. Hence,it will help them to consume no or fewer carbohydrates. Secondly,another reason I oppose this view is the government.Authorities can ban companies from producing products rich in sugar. Although business will suffer,inhabitants will benefit.If the government had bar organisations from manufacturing sugary products,there will be no diseases like Diabetes and obesity. This will let individuals turn to home-cooked foods which are rich in all the nutrients in their right proportions. Therefore, increasing the health of citizens. for instance,a recent study conducted in Ghana suggests that well-being status has improved after companies stop producing sugary drinks. In conclusion, this essay argued that increasing the price of a product is not the best option instead banning organisations from producing it and awareness creation is the best way to ensure optimum health of the citizens