Some children spend hours everyday on smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Children are the future of the nation, and technology is a tool that can cater in the development of a country. In the edge-cutting era, mobiles have become a necessity instead of luxary for many. However, this has brought a detrimental effect on the young generation who spend ample of time with it squandering their time. Clearly, both the pros and cons are prominently visible of this gadget. Use of technology from a young age has prepared the children for a competitive future and encourage to set high goals. In the current, era parents often expose their children with phones from an early to compensate for the time that they are unable to give them due to their busy life. Nevertheless, the fact that it has significant side effects can not be overlooked. Initially, young genration enjoyed playing outdoor games which helped in the physical and mental development. The health of young generation has become a consern many countries. For insted instant, if a child spends most of his day playing games it hinders the physical and the social development, which even leads to lack patience and equinimity. So, prolong exposure of smartphone is likly to creat problems with the over all development of an individual. Smartphone is an endless world, that has no boundaries in terms of knowledge, which is also comes with demerits. Teenagers are generally unsupervised when while using mobiles, early exposoure of many adult stuf is likely to have a hazardous effect on the young brains. For example, recent years have wittnessed the the straggering result, when a game called blue whales was trending due which lives were also lost. In the begining, people played for fun but when the tasks became immoral they had already lost the control, thus leading to awful situations. Therefore, early prolonged hours use of mobiles when the brain is not fully developed to distinguish corret and wrong is likely to cause problems in the society. To recapitulate, smartphones can provide head start and working parents can keep offsprings busy but the negative effects is far more then the positivities as it is harmful for healty health growth of the future generation along side the lack of boundary the knowledge avaliable has caused disasters in definately to continue.