Some people think that the Olympic Games is an exciting event and can bring nations together. Others, however, think that it is a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In spite of the Olympic Games, recently, have been perceived as one of the most crucial bonds between a variety of countries and an essential sports competition, a considerable amount of money spent on this activity remains a heated controversy. From my perspective, I am strongly supportive of Olympic Games can be not only an imperative bridge for demonstrating various types of countries ' spirits and cultures but also a popular event. On the one hand, a myriad of taxpayers harbours the view that Olympic Games have been heavily invested in too much money. This means that other public services that should have been given priority may be neglected. There are, For instance, a significant number of manpower, materials and infrastructure are arranged for preparing for those Olympic Games rather than paying more attention to other social problems, such as the polarization of the rich and the poor, supplementary of disadvantaged areas and other dilemmas. On the other hand, some Olympic Games fans contend that Olympic Games are extremely momentous for the public to acquire more knowledge of sports, which has a positive impact on citizens' lifestyles. Besides, the more Olympic games are disseminated by countries, the closer globalization will become. This is because the Olympic Games play a unique role in exchanging multi-cultures and international communications, meanwhile, audiences may be obsessed with different types of sports. Otherwise, it absolutely is an integral opportunity for countries to perform their cultures and tourist attractions in the spotlight in the world so that the tourism industry can be boosted and its reputation can be promoted. As far as I am concerned, admittedly, the Olympic Games might become a nonsense event, provided that spent too much money on temporary constructions and athletes who had not struggled for the campaign. However, the Olympic Games have their own priceless position for either cultivating citizens' awareness of doing and enjoying sports or getting access to reinforce the communication between multitudes of countries. In conclusion, it seems to me that Olympic Games are definitely necessary for any country to hold and participate.