Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It can be said that civilizations have used music to express their own emotions throughout history. There are those who support that music plays a role in bringing people together from all over the world. I am totally agree with this statement, the reasons will be elucidated in this essay. Firstly, the music evokes similar emotions in people who live in totally different parts of the world. For instance, Despite lyrics changing based on language, special ceremonies like weddings or funerals contain nearly the same genre of music. In addition to this, some musicians like Beethoven or Mozart transcend the boundaries with their compositions. Millions of people listen to their compositions when their working or relaxing, as well as many people, have music collections consisting of such classical music. As a result, music is an international language that expresses humankind's emotions. Additionally, music presents a sense of belonging among people. In other words, while people listen to music, all differences become redundant and they turn into a piece of total. A covid-19 pandemic would be a good example of this, during that musicians gave online concerts and people from all around the world attended. Thanks to those concerts, individuals feel that they are not alone and the world will handle this process. Moreover, music is applied in some treatments to boost the patient's unity which is essential for coping with the illness. In conclusion, the idea that music provides unity between countries and people who are the same age is supported by some people. I am totally agree with this statement because of the reasons that are mentioned in this essay.