Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socializing online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A lot of research has been conducted on this important topic of youngsters being involved in online socializing more than individual gatherings.There are numerous reasons for this hypothesis which I will explain with examples in the subsequent paragraphs and will also discuss what needs to be done to curb this tendency. First of all, it is a known fact that the internet is readily available these days in almost every home thanks to the advancement in technology.It is a very cheap commodity as compared to traditional telephones.One can get an unlimited connection with fast speed for the whole month for just two thousand rupees which is very cost-effective. Secondly, teenagers find it more convenient to interact on social media because meeting someone personally needs more time which is difficult to spare out of a busy routine. For instance, kids even have to go to academies after school which makes the routine even tougher and getting free time is really hard. Thirdly, the union needs extra money which is not available to youngsters who are yet dependent on guardians for expenditure. Moreover, the sedentary lifestyle of present-day youngsters also makes it challenging to muster up the energy for getting together. Finally, some of the juniors are less expressive and feel comfortable speaking online.From my own experience, I know many of my friends who communicated very little at college but when it came to social media, they would be the most active guys using various emojis to express their feelings. A lot of steps can be taken to mitigate this negative trend.Parents have to lead by example, taking their kids along when going for family meet-ups.It will help children in following their footsteps. In addition, providing the offspring with financial and moral support will encourage them to go to friends. For instance, many of my coursemates, who got regular pocket money were more social than those who did not get that. Moreover, restricting smartphone use by progeny will also motivate them to spend time in person with their friends. Last but not least is to encourage combined outdoor sports activities.It will provide an opportunity for the younger ones to mingle with their colleagues. In conclusion, there are a lot of factors involved in the online socializing of the new generation which can be tackled by taking necessary measures to this end as mentioned above.