In theie advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The fierce market competition, in addition to the open and globalized trading systems, have crucially impacted the way that the companies advertise their products. Most of businesses now claim that they are introducing innovations into our days. The reason why and my points of view in this regard, will be addressed in the following paragraphs. In order to compete and attain a market-share, companies need to provide special additions or features to their produce. Hence, the majority of businesses nowadays claim that they have new solutions and interventions that are able change our life utterly, to draw the consumers’ attention. In my opinion, This is not the best way of promotion, because in somehow it deceives the receiver. It can be observed, that the majority of products are almost similar in what they provide or how they function. However, what is considered as a new invention or a valuable addition is very rare. For instance: The TV advertisements about the kitchen ware or the fitness equipment, mostly all of them claim that they provide an innovation either regarding the convenience of the goods or the final outcome. In fact, they are all mimicking each other, in my opinion. Another example, is the beauty products, and the propaganda created around their magical effect, nonetheless, with a quick look at the ingredients, you can easily observe, that all creams or lotions rely on the same active constituent and what can be considered as a breakthrough is hard to exist. In conclusion, I believe that it is hard to change the way people demonstrate or showcase their goods, and with which I do not agree; however, the buyers’ awareness has developed dramatically over the past years. They became more capable of weighing the pros and cons of what is being promoted.