Nowadays more and more people read news on the Internet. Nevertheless, newspapers will remain an important source of news and information for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Reading a newspaper on the internet is becoming more popular than ever before. Although a lot of people prefer finding information via the internet, some think the demand for newspapers cannot be replaced by anything else. In my perspective, I totally disagree with this statement because today, people are looking for the easiest and the fastest modes to gather information rather than sticking with old styles. Although there are modern sources to gather information, For a certain type of people, it is more like a habit. They feel it is more relaxed and peaceful, therefore, they are reluctant to change their behaviour. For example, a survey shows that 90% of the elderly people in India still prefer to read the news in the papers. Because of that, they feel the demand for newspapers cannot be replaced by another.