In order to study at university students are required to pay expensive tuition fees. Not all student can afford them so some people think that university education should be free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Studying at university is a huge investment, costing an arm and a leg to the student or his/her parents. Nevertheless, some argue it is an unacceptable practice since education should be a measure against poverty and ought to be able to attract talented people. I agree with this sentiment, and in the following essay, I will try to discuss my point of view. To begin with, as far as I am concerned, education is a human right. Therefore, students should be able to study in universities, in spite of their ZIP codes, neighbourhoods, or the wealth of their families. This is due to the fact that when college tuition costs thousands of dollars, not every family can let their children into university. Subsequently, it contributes to poverty, making a vicious cycle, when poor parents cannot let their children get a good education, thus they remain poor and their own offspring repeat the same cycle. Furthermore, from my understanding of the situation, talented people not always are able to get into universities. To clarify, it is a partial result of the problem discussed in the first body paragraph that poor families haven't enough resources to educate their offspring. Even though some people might not care about poor people in general, talented individuals are essential for our culture and well-being. Hence, the system of not letting future presidents, historians, and artists get a university degree is rotten and needs to be changed to open up for people from all backgrounds. I would like to conclude by saying that education should be available for all people, notwithstanding their material possessions, because that would demolish the vicious cycle of being poor. Moreover, it would benefit society with more talented individuals and specialists.