Today the life expectancy of people is much higher than before. Some people think that older people should continue to be involved in the workplace. To what extenr do you agree or disagree?

As compared to the past time individuals live for more years than they used to. A segment of the community tends to believe that due to the factor of old maturity, the population should not stop working. This essay strongly disagrees with this statement because it will lead to unemployment among youngsters, less efficient effort and outdated ideas by the grey-haired crowd. Unemployment is the main concern due to which lay-offs of the elder community are necessary. To elaborate, there are numerous graduate and postgraduate candidates who are looking for jobs. Although companies prefer mature humanity with the experience, they are neglecting fresh talents as the young population can bring newer concepts and ideas in contrast to an older public who has only outdated and traditional ways of doing the job. For instance, India is the second in the highest populated country in which more than half of its population is unemployed and that is because folk above 60 have still occupied the job. Moreover, the endeavour capacity of the public also declined with respect to maturity and the elderly masses are more sophisticated as a result they want to spend their upcoming years devoting their time towards their hobbies and with their grandchildren. Once they have spent 50 or 60 years of their life working, they often tend to get bored with their usual task which leads to less productivity in their work. Additionally, at an older,life they want to explore new things which they were not able to do because of their family responsibilities and also show their affection towards their children and grandchildren. To exemplify, according to a study it is stated that after 50 years of life the efficiency and effectiveness of the task decreases. To sum up, it could be said that a country's development is only possible if the unemployment rate will decline which will happen only if young candidates are preferred more that will also give time to the elderly public to devote towards their hobbies and will result in more productive performance that will be done by fresh candidates.