Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is a no-win situation whether governments should give internet access without purchasing since it is as vital as other services including road construction or not.I, however,mostly agree with this statement.Meanwhile,my reasons and some examples will be discussed in the following paragraphs before the conclusion is reached. Admittedly,waste of money is the main factor why free internet services should not exist.To illustrate,there are some individuals, especially elders who prefer following updated features through TV, and newspapers to using technological devices such as smartphones. For instance,research has shown that people in Peru,who are above 65 years old,are likely to read newspapers in order to catch up on sports news.Back to this topic,mentioned tools are not required by the Internet which means expenditure on Wi-Fi is not entirely paid effectively. On the other hand,it is undisputed that the Internet presents many merits. Firstly,educational purposes seem to be the major aim of using Wi-Fi.To be more specific,individuals can learn whenever and wherever they want currently.It is not only more convenient than carrying books every time but users can also save money from books by downloading documents instead. Furthermore,the more spending time on the internet,the more contributor to internet development.Going in-depth, internet firms do not only perform their best but they improve their services to gain more benefits from users. Consequently,the quality of the internet will be better if an adequate budget is allocated by persons. In conclusion, although not everyone uses the internet in some ways,it is essential to people's lives without even knowing in general nowadays. In other words,it is the fifth most significant factor of humans.