The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in town and cities closing

There is a widespread debate that the surge of internet buying will someday result in all stores in the rural and urban areas closing up. I concede with this viewpoint, and the reasons for that will be explained in the following paragraphs. To begin, the rate of online shops may be on the high side due to easy accessibility to customers. This means that, there might be no need for involved individuals to walk a long mile or board a bus in order to purchase the required item. In turn, this reduces the stressful journey that could have been involved. Also, it may avail an opportunity for a convenient selection of varieties at a spot because buyers are able to choose diverse products on a single website compared to visitation from a store to another. Furthermore, effective time management might be achieved as a result of technology purchases. This is due to the fact that, a substantial hour of the day can be utilized on other activities. In addition, bargaining moments are excluded. The reason is that, the final prices are always tagged to the items. Moreover, the risk of carrying cash all about is reduced. This implies that, to buy goods on the internet, bills are usually paid through electronic transactions. Another point to note is that, it could prevent the chances of diverting the money into buying unplanned goods. That is, as soon as the product is selected, payment is made immediately. Distractions are thus avoided. For instance, I read a comic novel, the story of a teenager who was sent to buy a dress in the market but instead bought edibles. In conclusion, this essay discussed the reasons such as easier, comfortability to choose varied items in a location, accurate time usage, avoidance of consequences following carrying money around as well as avoiding of not putting the money into good use as why there might be an increase of online shopping resulting in the closure of physical outlets both in countryside and cities.