Some say Parents should be the one to make their children a good citizen in society. Others say it also the duty of schools. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

It is a general opinion that both parents and teachers have a duty to put children in direction. Although some think parents should take full responsibility to teach everything, others think teachers also have a part in order to make children a valuable asset in our world. This essay will discuss the role of a parent and why teachers give immense support to parents to put their children on the right path. Parents have a huge role to play in order to educate their children. Especially in the early stages, most children tend to take their parents as their role models and because of that, they tend to obey them more than anyone else. Therefore it is quite easy for parents to teach and guide them on how to be a good citizen. Children do study their parents ' behaviour as well in order to imitate their behaviour, therefore parents should set an example by behaving well. For example, a survey shows that 90% of the children below the age of 4 learn from studying their parents ` behaviour.