It is now possible for researchers to study the behavior of young children in an attempt to predict whether they will grow up to be criminals. To what extent do you think crime is determined by genetics? Is it possible to stop children from growing up to be criminals?

Because of the rapid technological advancements we have today, researchers are now able to give a educated guess on whether a child will have criminal tendencies in the future or not. While some believe that one's tendency to do bad things are associated to their genetics, this may not be the case for everyone. This essay argues that genetics studies is not a good enough arbiter for a person to become a criminal. The possibility of a person having evil tendencies due to the genes that they got from their parents is not far from impossible. There have been rare cases all over the world that offspring of criminals eventually becoming one themselves. But genetics isn't the only factor in play here. Things such as how the child was raised, childhood experiences, and parenting styles are all things to consider as well. In true crime documentaries, a lot of the criminals they show often have difficult childhoods that forced them to turn to a life of crime. On the other hand, preventing a person from becoming an outlaw is definitely possible. With proper rearing, giving the child a good environment to grow in, as well as protecting them from certain harms; these things can definitely help in making a kid successful in life and avoid criminalistic tendencies. It is not to say that a kid that is raised well is guaranteed to not become a criminal, it is still in the hands of that individual and what choices he or she will choose in life. In conclusion, the a Choose an article the a show examples child's genetic code is not enough to make a hypothesis on whether they will become a criminal in the future; although, having a loving and caring environment can help lessen the chance of a child to do crimes in the future.