Some people prefer to provide help and support directly to those in the local community who need it. Others, however, prefer to give money to national and international charitable organizations.

Few consider extending their help and support to the needy locally, on the other hand, few support through donating to national and international charitable organizations. Contribution towards the betterment of poor local communities or who need help, using either way has its own significant role. This essay will further discuss both views individually in the below paragraphs. When we say locally, means helping in your neighbourhood, or by visiting nearby places such as the religious places, metro stations where we often see unprivileged begging outside these places or seeking financial assistance, and I believe helping this way is easier and trustable, we have a complete situation in front of us, therefore not to suspect anything about the lies, especially when we are helping to whom we know, but helping street people sometimes put us in dilemma, because we do not know whether the person is telling truth when asked for help in monetary terms. However, supporting through charitable trust is an altogether different ideology, which is booming nowadays of course due to digitalization. Due to the online system, we can go to their respective websites where all the details of a specific person in need are uploaded, we donate easily from anywhere and to anywhere in or outside the country. For example, there is a recent case of a one-year-old girl who had a chronic illness and to treat that family needed a number of rupees three crores which was collected through CRY, which is one of the known and reputed charitable trusts. In simple words, if I need to summarize the above two ways would be former is stick to individual’s reach whereas, the other which is in my opinion, also a good option to choose because this has no reach, thanks to technology, we can support anyone around the world but the thing is to taken care here is while doing online charities, we have to be cautious and be aware of scams and frauds.