If we want to save the future of the planet, we will have to drastically change our way of life. what is your opinion?

These days, global warming and climate change are the two main environmental concerns. In addition, conserving the Earth's natural resources from running out is also an important issue. As a result, some people suggested that human being should change their lifestyle in order to save the world's resources for the next generation. I agree to some extent with the stated idea. I will support my opinion in this essay and bring about a few examples. First of all, keeping the Earth's temperature at its standard level is extremely important. Consuming fossil fuels can lead to producing more greenhouse gasses and increase the risk of global warming. As a consequence, these non-renewable resources not only can approach the end but also may cause climate change. So, human beings can reduce this effect by utilizing more renewable energy such as solar energy and wind power as the main source and also, as alternate use of public transportation instead of private cars for their daily commute. Another reason why I agree to change the way of life is that a large amount of waste being produced in different fields is hazardous to the environment. These harmful unwanted products can remain for ages in the environment and threaten various species living on Earth. A good example of this is the majority of plastic waste, which is generated by people and factories, is non-recyclable and contaminates soil and water. Using eco-friendly shopping bags and food containers is the best way to decrease these types of contamination. Conversely, some people are not optimistic that doing these little things could be helpful to save the planet from disasters. Because of the limited number of critical resources to sustain life on Earth, we need to discover a new planet to continue the human generation. In conclusion, although trying to use fewer fossil fuels and decrease the amount of waste can be a big step, I recommend them as a method of saving our planet from future disasters. Personally, I think we can save our planet by overturning previous habits which were against the environment.