Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood to teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, school education plays a significant role in shaping students’ personalities. An accurate program is needed not only for educating science but also for teaching social behaviour is vitally important. It has been suggested that voluntary work such as working for charity and teaching younger children can be beneficial in preparing more responsible persons for society. Hence, community service should apply to the secondary school’s curriculum. I agree to some extent with the stated idea. I will support my opinion in this essay and bring about a few examples. First of all, such unpaid responsibilities may improve social behaviour in some students. That is to say, some children, who are shy and introverted, learn how to be a part of teamwork in order to corporate with other people. This can lead to the development of their relationship with others. For instance, self-confidence and communication skills may be grown by teaching to younger children. Simultaneously, it is an effective method to know the value of their knowledge. Another reason why I agree to do free community service along with education is that it is the best opportunity for teenagers to gain novel experiences and get familiar with their hidden passion. furthermore, encountering different obstacles can assist them to get over difficulties quite easier in their future profession. For example, working as a supervisor of a charity in adolescence may lead to being a responsible leader in adulthood, who manage a large number of people to help others. Conversely, some students won’t do voluntary work if it is not mandatory. They prefer to spend time surfing the internet or browsing television instead of learning a new skill. In conclusion, although operating unpaid jobs during high school need great effort and perseverance, it may be useful in training more sociable, responsible and expert individuals for future occupations. Personally, I think by making unpaid jobs an obligation in all high schools, finding suitable jobs and positions for the students will be much easier.