An increasing number of people are now using dating sites to meet their second halves . Do you think that this tendency help people to socialize or does more harm than good ? Give your opinion

In modern times, thanks to technology we have access to an excessive load of applications and websites to achieve our needs, including finding friends. According to this tendency, there are two strong opinions on both sides, which I will consider in this essay. On one hand, it is agreed that the usage of apps leads to decreasing time-consuming. For instance, in terms of dating apps, you have access to an enormous amount of choices, so it can be helpful, especially for employees who have no time to meet new people with a range of characters. Not to mention in recent years it is hard to cope with a machinery lifestyle and avoid the sense of loneliness. In short, by using this method some can feel more socialization. Hence, they consider it a panacea. On the other hand, people who are opposed to this method feel that it can be harmful for some reasons. For example, it can be seen that some criminals use dating sites, and a number of women become their targets. Also, muggling and burglary can happen because they have access to the victim's profile or after a couple of dating they do. Not to mention, for those who are committed crimes it is not difficult at all. Furthermore, communities who are not in favour of using these kinds of applications prefer to meet people face-to-face and do not publish their information. In conclusion, the contemporary world is surrounded by endless technology, which is blurred boundaries that assist every individual in most cases; however, in this case from my point of view, the disadvantages outweigh the possible advantages.