The best way to solve the world's environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, pollution is increasing dramatically by many factors, and it is believed that raising the cost of transport will be the best way to solve this global issue. Although people may agree with this way, I fundamentally disagree with some aspects of this action. There might be several arguments in favor of increasing the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. First of all, there will be some people who cannot afford the new price of fuel. For example, they have to pay more for petrol then their expenditure has to increase, and their income may not come to that expectation. Secondly, if the government increases the cost of fuel, there might be no change because people still keep using the transport for their work and study. Consequently, the problem has not been solved but people will have some difficulties in lifes. On the other hand, the growth of cost in fuel may have considerable benefits in reducing many types of pollution. Initially, instead of driving cars, or other vehicles, people will try riding bikes to improve the condition of the environment. Secondly, people will have a chance to reinvent their consumption, for instance, depending on their income, they will calculate the average money they should spend on fuel and other essential activities. To sum up, to deal with the world’s environmental problem, increasing the cost of fuel for vehicles is not the best solution, and I am strongly in favor of remaining the unchanged cost in this field.