Children now adays spend a great deal of time watching television, however, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool which is why children are less well- educated today to what extend do you agree or disagree.

In this contemporary era, Internet has been a boon to a society where the computer has replaced all other old-fashioned methods of learning. Kids do tend to spend a lot of duration on the screen rather than studying from books. I disagree with the above statement that children watching television tend to be less well-educated.In the upcoming paragraphs, I will thorough my points. Firstly,technology has replaced all previous methodologies to grow and build thus why can't studies be a part of it,the benefits of e-learning are detailed content of subjects, e-books easily available and affordable with the vast expansion of the internet all over the globe,world-class lecturers available online with their experience. For example, In this Pandemic era,it was difficult for cohorts to migrate to other countries for higher education where online courses were the only options left.As per the survey of Oxford University, the results of such students proved to be extraordinary compared to the old-style method of attending college. Furthermore, online courses have more benefits as it saves time and money which put less burden on their parents because of which they tend to study more subjects and courses at a time with management skills which prove to be additional benefits in long term apart from it they even get time to nourish their other skills at the same moment. For example, Tejas, a Nirma University student studied MBA as well as passed UPSC in the same period. Although the human touch may be lost,being on screen for a long duration may prove fatal to the eye yet the pros overweigh the cons. To conclude,the world is moving at a faster pace and to run with it new methods have to be adopted.Self-dedication can prove no new reforms can change their goal.