Many people believe that social networking sites (such as facebook)have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society?To what extent do you agree? In the current world, The usage of technology is constantly on the rise.

Nowadays, the role of online networking platforms has been altered to have a significant impact on the users as well as societal structures. Yet, there remains a contentious debate as to whether the overall efficiency of these technologies can be detrimental or beneficiary. I partially agree with this topic and will support my perspective with more details and practical examples. Firstly, the most crucial effect of these novel technologies is social isolation among people. In addition, it is an indisputable fact that a huge part of society is willing to communicate through these elements which have resulted in lower intellectual connections between individuals leading to a destructive influence on social skills; furthermore, this can be a negative point for a balanced and homogeneous society. For instance, most youngsters are addicted to chatting online and using social networking sites to find their partners and express their emotions in a fake way, while these virtual connections are potent alternatives in undermining their ability to make friends in the real world. Consequently, these options can lead to moral decadence among people along with weak social skills in the longer term. On the other hand, these networking strategies are affordable and easy to use. Despite their negative impacts on communications, they have provided ease in reaching others without considering the location restrictions; also, the cost of these technologies is logical for everyone, particularly in less affluent parts of the nations. For instance, a groundbreaking survey has been carried out reporting that the total cost of online texting or calls is 70% cheaper than the conventional methods, and it is not limited to some specific areas or zones which can be introduced as more influential tools in making proper connections with your loved ones. Thus, based on their lower expenses and more reliable accessibility, they have been addressed to be more suitable options in communications. As a way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm that there are various pros and cons listed for online networking sites, but their benefits outweigh their drawbacks. Additionally, it is highly recommended to establish cognitive processes for people to decrease the disadvantages for the populations.