Everyone should stay at school until 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions differ as to whether students should be learning in school until they are 18. Although attending school to 18 would help people to have a general knowledge of the real world, I disagree that it is compulsory for everyone to study. Admittedly, the education system will equip learners with some benefits. One of them is that formal studies provide children with basic learning resources such as academic knowledge for tertiary education or practical insights for future occupations. Therefore, they are fully prepared for real-life situations which are immensely useful for climbing the career ladder. For example, Vietnam high schools afford students presentation skills that are not only good for their studies but also for their job. Another is that high schoolers’ curriculum contains moral lessons which may prevent any wrongdoing later in life. As a result, they would be more aware of their actions and behaviours as they were taught not to violate the laws, hence reducing crimes. However, students who are not as academically talented or not interested in pursuing higher education would make schooling financially wasteful or feel resentful. Regarding the former, the ones who don't have academic ability might drop out as they find studying tedious and irrelevant to their life. Consequently, this practice would act as a financial burden to their family or the government that funded their studying because of their quitting. In terms of the latter, they can have disruptive behaviours as they are bored of the school’s schedule, hence affecting other learners. That is to say, their actions may influence other people to do the same, potentially harming the whole society. In conclusion, even though forcing kids to learn till 18 may indeed bring certain advantages, It causes deleterious effects on their family budget and other students. Based on the aforementioned arguments, I contend that school shouldn't be compulsory.