More and more people move from the countryside to big cities. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages to the environment?

With urbanization, an increasing number of villagers move to urban areas. This phenomenon comes along with many environmental problems. This essay will provide compelling reasons why I believe it is a negative trend for our planet. With urbanization, an increasing number of villagers move to urban areas. This phenomenon comes along with many environmental problems. This essay will provide compelling reasons why I believe it is a negative trend for our planet. The more people move to big cities, the more construction development s established in urban areas. Although there is less influent in wildness and suburb regions, overdevelopment in cities renders environmental damages as well. If we build construction in incorrect ways, properties of not only residences but also public infrastructure may produce unsustainable garbage and considerably exhausted gasses during the procession. Some rubbish, for instance, is discarded into rivers directly and others spontaneously emitted into the atmosphere without processing. These human activities pollute the wild. Eventually, these disposals become irreversible wastes and ruin our environment. In addition, there are more and more pollutants in the big cities because the population of city dwellers has increased. Therefore, the more residents live in cities,the server pollution comes out. The increasing density of traffic in big cities leads to a rise o the carbon dioxide emission and noise in the environment. Consequently, these kinds of pollution wreck nature from bad to worse. For example, the global report revealed that most people live in some big cities, which accelerates the damage of global warming because of numerous pollutants in those areas. In conclusion, people who move to cities bring radical disadvantages to our environment by disposing of more waste from construction and generating more pollutants. Thus, it would be a downward trend to develop.