Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss these both views and give your opinion.

A significant number of individuals are of the view that pupils should not be given assignment by their tutors whilst others believe homework play a significant function in a child's education and such should be encouraged. This essay subscribes to the latter view held by the people and will however discuss the two opposing views after which a logical conclusion shall be drawn On one hand, it is believed by others that giving homework is a waste of time. Wards, after closing from school are being engaged in numerous household chores such as washing, cleaning and running of errands for their parents. This makes them more exhausted at the end of the day and prevents them from doing their assignments that will be given to them by their teachers. Also, tutors are payed to teach children at school and parents are also there to teach and guide them on the moral principles at home and so giving these kids assignments becomes irrelevant. On others hand, assignments prepare students to adopt the skill of learning on their own.Youngsters who are caught-up with homework becomes well adept with the learning on their own since it requires them to conduct series of researches unaided to arrive at the answers. Also, it helps them to gain more knowledge on the subject topic that will be taught in class. For Instance, a research conducted by the Ghana education service revealed that, school children that were given assignments by their teachers performed extremely well among their peer that didn't get these opportunities. In conclusion, after analyzing the two diverging views, I think homework should be given to school children because of the benefits such as making them learn independently and also helping them gain adept knowledge on the subject topic.