Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, access to information plays a key role in the world’s progress. Some people think that scientific, academic, and business information should be more accessible freely. However, other individuals believe that too important information should not be accessible easily. In my opinion, free sharing of information can make significant progress, although there are many data that should not share freely due to their importance to the governments. On the one hand, free access to information causes promotion and development in different aspects of any country. In other words, if scientists, engineers, doctors, and economists can easily access previous data, resulting from previous research, they have an easy way to progress in their study, and even continue and complete the previous analyses. For example, students in Iran can start or continue different scientific fields, such as economic, medical, and engineering topics only with free access to related information in other abroad universities. Moreover, free access to data makes a worldwide network of information. In other words, any country, from underdeveloped to industrial and developed countries, can equally access different data. So, it causes worldwide progress on various scales. For example, some African countries with poor medical conditions can enhance their medical science only by accessing and using medical knowledge from European countries, which are known as developed countries. On the other hand, however, free access to different data has many benefits, there are some reasons that make it restrictive about sharing freely data. Firstly, some information is essential for the governments because they are related to their national security. For example, military information about a country or the data about how the construction of military equipment. Secondly, some research is extracted after spending much time and high cost on theirs. they have the economic aspect for the governments and are the resource of revenue. So, these are too important for the governments. To exemplify it, Germany could produce the Covid-19 vaccine, but they did not release information about how to construct it. In conclusion, although free access to data can be effective in different fields of engineering, medicine, and business, there is some information that has national importance and should not share freely.