it is fair that sports celebrities make more money than other professionals

The debate regarding the fact that sports celebrities make more money than other professionals is a debate that always sparked controversy around the subject. In the present essay, I will present my views and my own opinion on whether it is fair or not that people who win in sports earn more money than the people who work hard in other sectors. One could claim that it is correct for people from the sports industry to have more money than other people who work hard because usually sports professionals win a greater amount of money from advertisement contracts and from their image and not so much from the sport itself. Compared to the majority of people who work normal jobs and earn only a monthly salary and maybe some bonuses and cannot really sell their image or compared with entrepreneurs who need more clients for their products or services in order to make more money. So, some could conclude that it is fair that sport professionals make more money because they get to sell their image so the money does not come from the profession itself, but from other means, but there is also the disadvantage that they have to be very careful on what they are doing in their private life. To be more precise, it is very easy to lose money when their image suffers from scandals. Another point of view of the debate sustains that it is not fair that sports people earn a greater amount of money than other hard-working men or women because the sports professionals do not produce value for society through their activity. They do not create goods or services that make people ’s life easier. So the payment for their work should be proportionate to the value they create in the world, which is pretty low, having into consideration that they only train themselves and participate in competitions. Moreover, a significant amount of sports people get involved into scandals in order to make themselves famous and to earn some money from ads and TV appearances, so again this is not a correct way to earn more money than other people that have meaningful professions such as scientists, for example. In conclusion, in my opinion, it is fair that sports professionals earn more than other professionals because they do not get to have the ordinary life that other professions get to have. The sports people have to commit to a special diet, everyday trainings, lots of competitions and they have to pay attention to their image too, at what they do in their private life, in order to not lose the money they make from their image. So, it is rational to say that their work never stops. Meanwhile, other professionals can have a schedule for work and after that, they can do whatever they want in their lives and enjoy it how they would like.