A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness and trust no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In recent years, people tend to ignore judging a human's worth depending on morals such as kindness, trust, and honesty. However, they only care about social prestige and tangible possessions. As far as I am concerned, I profoundly agree with this statement due to several reasons. The prominent one is the lack of education and poor ethics. As a result, the whole community starts to judge anyone by how much money they have in their accounts in the banks. Also, the majority of people concentrate on cleaning their appearance without concerning the cleanliness of their soul, while a lot of folks focus on adding a benefit to their societies. For example, the advanced countries try to keep going ahead towards their aim by increasing the number of well-educated ones instead of purchasing a variety of video-game tools. Moreover, the notion that values and morals are not essential as salaries and prizes that come from jobs plays a pivotal role in making the community less ethical and has a poor treatment among its members. This idea should not be popular as the governments have to take a step in putting some policies and laws that heighten the position of respectful, kind, and honest ones. For instance, a law can be put to legislate that employees who have more morals must be given a present or a bonus. To conclude, from my perspective, there are many ways to make sure that ancestral values are given their rights to be totally respected, so both the elderly and youth should consider honor, kindness, and trust priorities. Additionally, generally, both governments and parents could play a key role in overcoming many issues in the whole world including this misjudgment.