Some people are of the opinion that children should be rewarded for good behaviour. Others think they should be punished for bad behavior. Discuss both views and give your personal opinion and reasons.

The upbringing a child receives has a substantial impact on how a growing person views the world. Although some believe children should be praised for accomplishments, others argue scolding from a parent is far more effective. This essay will discuss both views and explain why positive reinforcement instead of negative, will always yield the best results. Firstly, reinforcing good values with kindness produces better-behaved individuals. If a child feels they will be rewarded for upstanding behaviour, an effort to replicate this will be made in the future. I agree with this opinion, as gentle encouragement fosters good relations between kin, hence, children develop a level of respect unlikely to be broken. only with supportive treatment, will a child continue favourable actions. For example, a study on child psychology revealed, that those punished at home for receiving poor grades, ultimately performed worse in final exams than others. On the contrary, some believe the punishment for negative behaviour proves more efficient. Never has a child misbehaved after experiencing negative sanctions. Although based on fear, some insist this opinion is correct. I wholeheartedly disagree with this notion. To attain pleasant behaviour through the use of fear tactics is unwarranted, especially taking into consideration the fragile state of the child's psyche. it is, therefore, only efficient in creating juvenile trauma and dismantlement the family unit. To illustrate this, YouTuber Trisha paytas described, that due to a lack of praise during her youth, she seldom communicates with her family presently. To conclude, despite the argument of fear-based discipline yields lofty results, the substantial trauma this creates deems this method unacceptable. Conversely, although requiring more patience, attaining good behaviour through positive measures preserves relationships and benefits child development