what are the advantages and disadvantages of living in an extended family?

Nowadays, there are a lot of people who live with their relatives such as grandparents, uncles and aunts besides their parents. These families are called extended families. However, Living in an extended family has both good and bad sides. In this essay I will discuss both sides. To begin with, one of the advantages of living in a big family is that children get much more love and attention from their grandparents than their parents. This means parents are usually busy at work. But, Grandparents have enough time to play with their grandchildren as they are retired. Moreover, it is economical to live with grandparents. Because if you live in a nuclear family, you will have to spend more on bills and shopping more than living in your extended family. Therefore, it is widely suggested to live with your relatives rather than apart. On the other hand, Children are usually playful and make lots of noise around the house. However, Grandparents don`t always like much noise. As a result, they punish their grandchildren and warn them not to make loud noise. In addition, you can`t be independent if you live with your grandparents. For example, if you use your phone a lot or want to do something you like, They usually criticize you and complain to your parents.