In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinions on this?

In many nations, it is observed that the youth are involved in some form of monitory activity. Some individuals believe that it adds to the real-life working exposure while others think it is utterly wrong. I believe in the latter part and will express my point of view in the paragraphs below. On the one hand, some people agree with the notion of working with a child as it may get them some sort of valuable work experience and make him or them hard-working. Furthermore, if a teenager works then they could become self-independent and would have an opportunity to learn more skills which would eventually help them in their holistic development. For instance, according to a report by Forbes magazine, it states that students pursuing a part-time job are having a 22% better college application than their peer group. On the other hand, many people disagree with this statement that adolescents should do work as it can have severe consequences. Firstly, it hampers the overall development as it restricts youngsters to explore themself and find their true passion. Also, they may have to compromise on their studies and career. Secondly, due to their financial problem or a family condition, they have to forcefully do the tasks and hence are pushed towards child labour. Thirdly, due to their helplessness, they are forced to a task in an awful environment. To illustrate, according to a report by Times magazine it says that "more than 34 per cent of children globally under the age of 17 are forced to work in the coal mines of central Africa without any proper instruments and government license. Moreover, they are denied proper education with destroys their future." To sum up, everything started so far, I firmly believe that a teenager should be encouraged to study and get involved in extracurricular activities which would help them to explore themself and insist on working. As the advantages of it surely outweigh the merits of doing a work and would eventually lead them to a bright future.