Unhealthy eating has a negative effect on both individuals and the society in which they live. Some people think that the government should tax unhealthy foods while others believe that a 'fat tax' is unfair and unnecessary. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

We are what we eat. How we nurish our body is the base for phiscal and mental well being. Unfortuantly are many people unaware of that. Speaking, are more people suffering from diseases caused by unhealty food than from diseases caused by a virus. To make society more aware of the impact of unhealty food, some are suggesting a socalled ‚fat tax‘ which will make unhealty food more expensive. Some believe it is a good idea but others are of the diffrent opinion. In this essay I will discuss both views and give a personal conclusion. At first do I want to look at the postive side on ‚fat tax‘. In my opinion this taxs will help to make people more aware about the impact of unhealty food due to the reason that most unhealty food is consumsed because its cheap. For example would a person who usually eats at Mc Donalds or Jellybee due their affordable prices surely consider eating there if they would higher their prices. Therefore the person might look for food somewhere, finding that healthier options with less expensive prices. On the other could this ‚fat tax‘ also have no affect at all on the individual and just helps fast food companies to get more money. It is very unlikely that a lot of people will stop to consume unhalthy healthy food just because its more expensive. Some might for instance, due to their consum- orientied mind, think that the food got better because it cots more. As we unfortuantley happen to believe that a high prices stands for quality. To sum up, in my view the fat tax‘ could be a helpful tool to prevent unhealty food consumption but only for those who are consuming it out of financial reasons. On the other will most stick to their unhealthy behavior despite of the fact that the prices are higher. I belive if the Government really want to make a change they have to adress this issues in Other ways.