The traffic and housing problems can be solved by moving the big industries, companies, factories and the employees from the major cities to the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With industrialization and increasing population, traffic and housing problems are increasing likewise. A possible solution to this predicament is displacing big industries and companies from major cities to the countryside. While I believe it to be an effective initiative, it has noticeable drawbacks too. Moving prominent organizations and their companies and factories will undoubtedly lower population density, hence improving traffic conditions and increasing the availability of residential spaces. The population will also be more evenly spread. Furthermore, with the establishment of large industries, industrial and living standard development will inevitably occur in the countryside. In my country, only the major cities are urbanized while the rest is still rural, with a majority of the country's population illiterate and suffering from poverty of some level. Moving big industries to those locations will improve the existing overpopulation problem in the cities, and urbanization and development will occur accordingly. However, the companies and their employees moving to the countryside will cause the unavoidable problems that come with increasing population i.e. pollution. While littering and other physical forms of pollution are not prominent in developed countries, air and sound pollution will still increase corresponding to the number of residents in an area and the number of locomotives required for transportation. In underdeveloped and developing countries, for example, my country, other forms of pollution will also occur due to moving corporations. While industrialization will indeed occur in the countryside, the environment will also be damaged, and the nature that thrives in rural settings will undergo a negative change. Nonetheless, these problems can be managed through strict administration and controlled development. To conclude, the proposed action can potentially show good results, and the disadvantages can also be overcome. I agree to a major extent that it is an effective answer to traffic and housing problems.