The Internet has changed the way we interact with each other now compared to in the past. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

As compared with the past, the communication between humans has changed a lot these days. This essay will discuss the two major benefits: an audio-visual benefit and allow to work from home, however, it has certain drawbacks such as lack of interpersonal relations and loss of invaluable time on it which would be explained in forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with advantages, one of the major benefits is that it allows communication with others not only with audio but also visually which is a unique way to connect to individuals who are present at far distances. For example, while residing in the hostel during my graduation, I could talk as well as could see my parents due to the internet. Therefore, it has an audio-visual benefit to people. Moreover, another pro is that the employees could work from home due to web connectivity as they can attend meetings online and could submit the work done to them through e-mails. In this way, internet assists the people to connect virtually and provides the facility to work online. However, it has some disadvantages. Firstly, interpersonal relations are getting weaker day by day since people really looking forward to talking virtually. Due to this trend, they have a lack of understanding between themselves which would have a bad effect on relations. As an illustration, the working youngsters have poor relations with their family members because they are living at far distances and connect with their families online. Therefore, they hardly meet them physically. Secondly, the masses spend most of their time on the internet surfing social sites such as Instagram, Facebook and so on. This will directly lead to sheer wastage of valuable time. Thus, This phenomenon will result in weak relationships and invaluable time loss. In conclusion, although the internet brings some positive aspects to human lives like could see and talking with others and working from home, nevertheless, it has some negative influences on our lives such as less bonding with family and wastes most of the precious time on the internet social sites.