Life is better than 100 years ago. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that people's life is much better and more comfortable compared to the past 100 years. I strongly agree with this statement and, I will discuss what are the benefits and demerits of these changes and I think that public has better life compared to past centuries because of the invention of the internet, improvement in transportation along with electricity and, I will explain my reasons for it in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, the invention of the internet is play a great role in individuals' lives in this century, which was not available 100 years ago. In other words, due to the development of the internet, community life is easier compared to the past. For example, now individuals have a number of social media apps such as Facebook and WhatsApp and through these, they can easily connect with their relatives and others who lived far from them, this facility was not possible in the 18th century. Furthermore, the improvement in transportation makes citizens' life easier and more convenient. To illustrate this, 100 years ago people were covering the distance by foot and struggled hard but current time now we have vehicles like buses and cars for covering a certain distance. Also, the development of electricity and decreasing the rate of wars helped to improve citizens' lives better and more peaceful. On the other hand, compared to past centuries in recent times we have also some problems. Firstly, increasing the gap between real-world people, this is because due to social media majority of people like to talk with online friends instead of offline, which makes a gap between real-world pupils. Secondly, nowadays, more and more communities like to live alone and separate from their families but in the 19th century, citizens had more unity and liked to stay together, which is no more available. In conclusion, after considering all, there are many changes in recent times but have both advantages and demerits. However, in my opinion, I think that people's life is better compared to the past 100 years because of the invention of the internet, development in electricity and transportation.