Do you feel it is better for young people leaving school to study further at University or go straight into the workplace? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples for your knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, further academic education has been altered to be a significant factor in reaching economic prosperity and better job opportunities. Yet, there remains a contentious debate as to whether is it beneficial to continue studying after school or if just directly join the working environment. I strongly agree with the concept of higher learning and will support my perspective with more details and practical examples. Firstly, university literacy can specialize individuals in a certain field of work resulting in higher salaries and a better social level. In addition, this is an indisputable fact that the courses presented in higher schooling have accentuated the most practical majors to enhance the ability of pupils in reaching more technical occupations; furthermore, this particular knowledge will lead to higher income as well as higher societal level in society. For instance, engineering is a special field of study with more science-based components that can not be accomplished without a deep academic understanding of its foundations, while a proper working conditions can not be proposed to people without a university discipline in these fields. Consequently, higher education is a potent factor in providing better occupational chances for the population that can not be met without these learning processes. On the other hand, individuals can gain enough work experience without continuing their further literacy. Regarding the positive impacts of academy study, it can be useless for some practical fields since the educational institution tries to concentrate on the theoretical measures of the courses; meanwhile, joining the work environment after school can aid the worker to establish an intellectual connection with the principles of that job and be a professional operator without a need for higher education. One particularly salient example is welding which needs more practical practices rather than learning about the detail of this occupation, while considering these types of jobs, following academy courses is probably a waste of time and energy that can lead to lower enthusiasm among learners to join the workplace. Thus, in some specific fields, following an educational institution can result in more harm than benefits for the learners since the lessons should be practically inappropriate for real-time working conditions. As a way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm that there are various pros and cons listed for further academic education, but its benefits can outweigh its drawbacks. Additionally, it is highly recommended to provide cognitive processes for job candidates to better select their future paths.