Tourism is always a force for good which enables people of different countries to understand each other. To what extend do you agree with this idea?

In fact tourism industry has been playing an important role in nations` understanding toward each other around the world. I absolutely agree that this trend has benefits for all people as well as governments. First of all, when visitors come to host country and expose to the stunning historical places and amazing sight-seeing of that country, they are highly likely to change their misunderstanding that they have from the past data. That is, this cognition not only encourage them to come to this region more, but it also makes them to respect to this nation`s culture and religion. Take my home land –Iran- which does not have international positive name in the world as an example; the more tourists know Iran`s great civilization, the more they tend to build long-term friendship with Iranian. As a result, that is an effective way to clear our intentions and facilitate cultural exchange with other nations across the globe which means globalization. In addition, some tourists and tourism companies after purchasing goods from a country go to the other countries and introduce those products to the other areas as well, so we can gain a big benefit from selling our merchandise. This results to a wealthy country which affects on all aspects of our life. For instance, according to estimations in Australia, more than one billion money is annually obtained by tourism industry. It is difficult to conceive of vigorous economic growth without an efficient tourism industry. To conclude, although because of our religious beliefs my home land has isolated in the world to some extend, I believe by absorbing visitors from other places we are able to introduce our culture and precious resources respectfully to the other nations.