Pollution of air, water and soil has become critical in last years and it takes millions of years to recoup. What are the main causes of pollution? How can we tackle this problem individually and globally?

Over the last years, our planet has experienced a long list of environmental pollution problems that million years will be taken to compensate for the resulted consequences. I am certainly of the opinion that human activities for extending their own lifestyle and scientific capabilities have the major contributions to these disasters. In this essay, several individual and global solutions will be elucidated. On the one hand, using plastic-made materials, which have been produced by manufacturers owing to their cost-effective nature, is likely to be the most important contribution to pollution problems. Since plastic materials cannot decompose and become a part of the environment, they have a detrimental effect on the area where they are discarded. On the other hand, many vehicles have been produced by car factories leading to the release of a huge amount of fuel combustion into the air. These harmful carbon-based gases bring severe consequences to our planet for instance ozone layer depletion and so forth. However, I believe that government and individuals both have a responsibility to address these issues. Firstly harshly fines should be legislated on the manufacturers and any other companies that are contributing to air pollution. Similarly, several laws should be passed to penalize the use of plastic all over the world. Such laws need to be implemented at a global level and immediate steps should be taken by the central government to address this situation. To conclude, based on what has been mentioned thus far, plastic usage and fuel combustion were introduced as the major sources of our planet's pollution, and two strict solutions that should be passed by central governments were proposed.