Scientist say that future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think it is a positive or a negative social development?

Scientists are the one who is doing lot of research and they are capable of making invention that is fruitful for the future. However, I don't think so people will rely on any specific language in the coming years. There are plethora of reasons to support my notion. First and for most formost, people will face difficulties in talking to the person when he or she is in foreign countries.The other person might get baffled and he will not be able to understand anything. Second, when the situation is critical people might get in trouble if they don't speak other language. Furthermore, In order to study in foreign countries or to settle there,one has to learn and understand their language to get accustomed with variety of people and places. as they have to fully developed their skills to speak globally accepted language like English. On the contrary side, scientist has made the tool which enable us to speak in our mother language and people of different regions can understand it precisely. Also, there are various apps and websites which interpret our words in different languages. Somehow it will be possible that humanity will speak similar language in the future. To conclude, I opine that it is essential to learn different dialect. As it will increase our knowledge and experience. Moreover, various dialect will boost our confidence and we can speak without any hesitation.