In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

At the present day, the age of technology is developing rapidly, more and more smartphone and laptop users try to take the advantage of e- books and online newspapers. Therefore, traditional newspapers and printed books will disappear because everything will be available and freely download from the Internet. From my part, I completely agree with this changing reading habit based on the following reasons below. To begin with, reading books online will protect the environment and prevent deforestation by reducing cutting down wood for producing papers. It means that all information will be displayed in the computer and phone screen instead of papers. For instance, modern newspapers upload articles directly on the Internet and stop using printed newspapers which can reduce the cost of printing. The second reason why this issue is agreed upon is that we could easily find the books or information we want to read after a few clicks and can also comfortably share those with others. All images, texts are stored in the huge storage of Internet cloud so people need not a huge bookshelf or a large room to keep anymore. For example, teachers can share widely to the whole class to study online after clicking the 'share' button without spending any effort. The final reason which is no less important is that it is easy for people to change form words or customize the size of the letter to a suitable extent that makes us comfortable to read. Because we can't change the font in the printed books which have very small letters that are hard to see. For example, people can easily zoom in or zoom out the passages on the computer screen and copy or save to read later. In conclusion, I am convinced that in the future people will completely use the Internet newspaper and books instead of the traditional ones based on the reasons above. From this point, the traditional library will be transformed into the electronic one which saves a huge amount of money and time.