Some peopel think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertainment while other to educate. Discuss both views and opinion.

A segment of society believes that the objective of museums is to provide information although others think that they could also be visited as a place for enjoyment. This essay supports the latter view because it will enhance Creative learning, less boredom and increase visitors, however, both views will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. Visiting museums could be made more fun-related activity which will increase the proportion of visitors as they will not feel bored and can learn numerous things through creative and entertaining games. To elaborate, only these people who own some knowledge about history,art and traditions like to go to museums to learn something more,yet by making it an entertainment site, masses would like to visit and explore various new things which they previously had no idea about. Additionally, with the advent of this method, children will not experience any kind of boredom and will also learn while themselves enjoying. To exemplify, Science City in Kapurthala, Punjab is the most loved spot by children and adults as well because of its entertaining activities such as a 3D cinema hall, eating outlets, boating and an earthquake and helicopter experience room. However, some contradict and believe that museums have an objective of providing information in spite of entertainment and if this site will be made into a fun area museums will not be able to attain their purpose and there will be no difference between amusement parks and museums as more maintenance and security will also be required to keep the area clean and safe. Since old times, citizens visited museums to gain more knowledge about science, history, technology and various other things, whereas now the public will only come for enjoyment purposes in point of gaining valuable insights. For instance, According to a study, museums with more enjoyable activities bear 40% more expenses than normal and traditional museums. In conclusion, it could be said that the focus of museums should be on delivering knowledge and information, however, the inclusion of enjoyment activities will rise the percentage of visitors in which without experiencing boredom one can learn through fun ways.