Nowadays, more university students choose to study some practical subjects (such as Marketing and Information Technology (1) instead of theoretical subjects (such as economics and mathematics). Some people suggest that universities should focus on practical subjects, not theoretical subjects. Do you agree or not agree?

University is a place to allow people to learn high-level knowledge. Some people think that practical subjects are more important than theoretical subjects. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this. On the one hand, the theory is very important in practice, because all have connections, such as scientists think that H5N1 comes from chickens, then they should find out how to save others from chickens. When students only focus on practicals, there are a lot of theories that can’t build up. Moreover, philosophy can help to build up logical thinking which is very necessary and help us to solve problems. So, if they learn that, it is a benefit from this training. On the other hand, learning the theory can allow students to know how the practice comes from then they can learn it quickly and easily. For example, when we know the math formats, we can know how to do other. So, we can see that theory is good for practice and that is very useful for our life or work. Therefore, we need to learn the practice to allow us how to tell others what we learn to make them understand. And it is one of the major trends around the world that we need to know more. In conclusion, I think universities not only allow students to learn practical subjects but also them to study practical subjects. Therefore, both academic and empiric subjects are worth continuing in students’ curriculums.