Governments should focus their spending on public services rather than on arts such as Music and Painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that instead of funding and spending money on vital sectors in the country, many governments focus on financially supporting the various shapes and types of arts such as Music and painting. As far as I am concerned, I see that governments should determine their priorities, and work according to them in order to bring welfare and prosperity to the country. I will delve into two reasons why I believe that opinion. First and foremost, in the majority of communities, you can easily notice that a lot of money is spent on the art department, high-quality paintings in some streets and museums, and various sculptures. On the other hand, you might find a poor condition of education, a weak system of transportation, and an increase in ailments and diseases. This is a really devastating phenomenon that could be found all over the world, while there are several advanced countries trying to develop their public services. For example, the UK and Germany are totally swamped due to their hard work on enhancing the health and education sectors. In addition, even though arts are important as they reflect the heritage of a country, and depict a huge experience and a view of someone, they are still not crucial as public services are. In other words, the community without a heritage can live and survive, but, on the other side, if it is noticeably poor and hungry, then it will not continue with others. So, we have to increase the awareness of that thing. For instance, Egypt, Australia and Brazil. To conclude, from my perspective, I see that working on both might be more wholesome unless there is an issue in the significant departments. Moreover, in order to have a strong society, governments have to put the enhancement of health and education a priority. Also, we must provide some support for musicians and artists in order to have a balanced society.