In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the present day, the age of technology is developing rapidly so more and more smartphone and laptop users try to take advantage of e-books and online press. Therefore, traditional magazines and printed records will disappear because everything will be available and free to download from the Internet. For my part, I completely agree with this changing reading habit based on the following reasons below. To begin with, reading texts on smart devices will protect the environment and prevent deforestation by reducing the cutting down of wood for producing paper. It means that all information will be displayed on the computer and phone screen instead of on paper. For instance, modern daily upload articles directly on the Internet and stop using printed journals which can reduce the cost of printing. The second reason why this issue is agreed upon is that we could easily find the data or information we want to read after a few clicks and can also comfortably share those with others. All images and texts are stored in the huge storage of the Internet cloud so people do not need a huge bookshelf or a large room to keep anymore. For example, teachers can share textbooks widely with the whole class to study online after clicking the 'share' button without spending any effort. The final reason which is no less important is that it is easy for the readers to change the form of words or customize the size of the letter to a proper display that makes us comfortable to read. Because we can't change the font in the printed books which have very small letters that are hard to see. For example, the readers can easily zoom in or zoom out the passages on the computer screen and copy or save them to read later. In conclusion, I am convinced that in the future the public will completely use the Internet newspaper and books instead of the traditional ones based on the reasons above. From this point, the traditional library will be transformed into the electronic one which saves a huge amount of money and time.