In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays people store knowledge on the internet. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people have a tendency to save knowledge online, instead of in books as in the past. While I believe this phenomenon may bring several drawbacks, its benefits outweigh these disadvantages. On the one hand, there are several limits to storing understanding on the internet. To begin with, a huge number of online documents may be posted without content verification from the authorities and experts, so the knowledge may not be correct. Therefore, readers who do not have profound knowledge when reading may misunderstand. Moreover, data on the internet is not as selective as in books, resulting in the time-consuming use of unnecessary information. For example, many young people nowadays are spending hours on useless and addictive content on social media such as TikTok and Facebook, while they can gain some fascinating and helpful knowledge from books. Despite the above drawbacks, I am of the opinion that storing knowledge on the internet can bring more advantages. Firstly, the internet offers enormous storage memories, which allows people to save their knowledge almost unlimitedly, so that they can avoid any loss of data. Besides, online information is more approachable and easily spreadable, so people worldwide can update and share knowledge from far distances immediately. Furthermore, storing data on the Internet can be safer when information can be stored for a longer time without being damaged as books in libraries. To summarize, I agree that storing knowledge on the internet can bring more advantages than disadvantages.