Technology has more positive than negative effects on our relationships with other people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern time, the technology -driven communication plays one of the most crucial roles in our life. Moreover, individuals rely so much on the gadgets such as smartphones, tablets, computers and other electrical devices to build relationships with the people in the society. This essay will articulate both views along with my opinion that the innovative technology not only helps improve the network in the community but also creates side effects if human beings make use of it in the wrong ways. Firstly, advanced automation has smoothed our communication with global citizen both in socially and economically. For instance, it can be widely seen that businessmen are able to conduct meetings with their partners virtually and effectively through Zoom video conferencing or other applications as long as there is a reliable internet and modern devices. Furthermore, we easily contact with our friends and family who are in oversea with a click on our smartphones or laptops. Hence, this makes crystal clear that the innovation of technology has been an essential part of our daily life if it is utilized in a useful way. On the contrary, there are also some drawbacks and cases as a result of making friends online and excessively spending time online than real life. To exemplify this, nowadays, we have seen and heard the news from the newspaper or television that people who are using Facebook and other social medias are cheated by being persuaded to believe that someone they have met online are rich and they end up transferring cash to the strangers. Likewise, the youngsters end up wasting their time infront of the computer screen by playing online games and not enjoy their social life with their friends and families face-to-face. Therefore, their relationships with their loved ones are getting worse. To summarise, our human beings do have great benefit from the innovated technology, but this can only make our relationship stronger and better only if we know how to take the advantage of it. Thus, we should always be mindful to balance our virtual world with the help of technology and our outside world with our society.