In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents choosing to self-educate their children at home rather then sending them to school. Do the advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there is a tendency in different countries to provide the home education instead of the school one for children. While studying at home often leads to better results and low risk of social damage to a kid, poor planning skills and poor communication experience are drastically more important results of the school avoidence. Studying at home allows children to perform better due to an ability to spend more time on working. For example, there is no reason to go to school, so studing at home kids don't have to spent time on travelling, therefore, they could be less tired and be able to study harder every day. This usually leads to higher marks and better results on tests, thus, children learn better. Moreover, lack of the tough surrounding of the school might help not to be mentally harmed. There are usually bullies at schools who torture weaker kids and damage their growing mind and mental health by gaslighting, for instance. Hence, unnessecity of living among of peers prevents potential mental damage. On the other hand, lack of the independence from parential control may prevent or cancel the development of planning skills. Vast majority of the parents does not give a child a chance to choose what to study, but makes plans and timetables for him or fer instead of his or her choices. In future, children may not be able to choose his or her own path and would meet problems with arranging a schedule. Furthermore, avoiding contact with classmates or a teacher could destroy a communication potential of student. Because of the scarcity of the communication with any people such skills might stagnate and regress, in long-term perspective preventing any clear communication to occur, for instance. To conclude, soft skills as communication and planning are the most valuable results from the school years than any knowledge in raw comparison, therefore, drawbacks of home education outweigh its benefits.