In many countries, families are not eating meal together on a daily basis. Why it is ? Is it positive or negative development?

These days, family time is one of the most crucial factors in parts of people's lives. Recently, people spend less time eating together with their families than in the past. In my opinion, I think this is a negative development and will give rational explanations in this essay. Over five decades, people have completely changed their lifestyles in parts of work, which was normal people did agriculture leading to spending the most time with their families. Now what most people work is totally different from the past such as employees, teachers, doctors, or scientists. They barely have time with their family per day even at weekends, so talking about having a meal together absolutely isn't possible. They don't have time in common which is the main reason why most people are never eating breakfast, lunch, or dinner together. From my perspective, I think this situation is a negative development because it directly affects the relationship between members of the family. They will not close together as much as they should be. In the worst case, they could have depression because they cannot talk to their family when they have a huge problem in their mind. Clearly, we always receive news in the present day that many people almost died by suicide which could bring sadness to people who love them, especially their families. Hence, I think this could bring us to an unhappy problem in society. In conclusion, it will be a negative development if people cannot spend time with family because of their time of job. It is one of the causes of mental issues for most people nowadays which is a serious problem that we have to fix immediately.