Parents who send their children to study abroad. Discuss advantages and disadvantages.

To begin with, education has multiple levels in which it is ranging from primary school, college and university. Every parent has their own reason either to send their children to study abroad or local because both places indeed offer what it takes. The first benefit is that the student becomes more independent. This factor leads them to be more mature. As an example, the majority of the surveys proved that many international graduates were more presentable physically and more confident during job interviews. Apart from that, they actually act as the catalyst for the translation of new technology. To further illustrate, let us discuss vehicle manufacturing engineering. When our previous Prime Minister decided to produce our first own car, definitely the pioneers need to pursue study and be trained abroad because at that time technology was lacking. On the other hand, the higher cost is the main disadvantage. Determinant factors are the currency exchange and the fees charged to the international candidate. The cost analysis by the ministry is the evidence. That is why scholarship is provided by the government or private sector in order to assist excellent students especially. We do read reports stating a few students had to be terminated solely due to a culture shock. Lacking parental direct supervision is the key factor in this. In a nutshell, wherever place the student going to be placed is not an issue. Either place needs both parties' agreement nevertheless just jeopardising the beneficial outcome indeed. Proper planning is the key.