Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this

Several businesses have uniforms for their employees, which must be dressed at all times. The advantages of this are helping advertising companies’ brands and saving time in choosing work clothes. However, this will cost a lot to produce uniforms and create uncomfortable feelings for staff. One benefit of wearing uniforms is supporting advertising brand of a company. This is because logos are usually put on the uniforms, and whenever workers commute to an office, they will appear in front of customers, which increases companies’ brand identity. Moreover, wearing uniforms is time -saving because staff will not take much time to choose formal clothes before going to work. Instead of spending time on buying new clothes and deciding what to wear, they only have a choice of dressing in uniforms. For instance, an interview of 1000 employees from Bitis shoe company revealed that people preferred wearing uniforms due to saving time to choose workwear every morning. On the other hand, businesses will pay a high cost of manufacturing uniforms for staff. Each company member needs at least two or three uniforms four times a year to keep personal hygiene. As a result, companies must afford these expenses if they want to maintain uniforms consistently in their organization. Besides, putting on the same workwear makes people uncomfortable. The reason is that every person has a different body size, and wearing too tight or loose uniforms makes people inconvenient to move or work. For example, a report showed that numerous fat people complained about dressing in uniforms because it’s too tight, and they are uneasy about serving customers well enough in busy restaurants. In conclusion, there are pros and cons to wearing uniforms at all times as an obligation in some enterprises. The benefits are enhancing advertising businesses’ brands and saving much time for staff to prepare work clothes daily. However, there are also some drawbacks, such as the high cost of producing uniforms and annoyed feelings from staff when dressing in oversized uniforms all the time.