Women have always been in favour when we talk about parenting over men.

Women have always been in favour when we talk about parenting over men. I believe both have their own importance in the upbringing of a child. Why I am saying so, will be discussing my opinion in further paragraphs in detail. If we go through history, we will see that women were responsible for taking care of children's upbringing and nourishment, while gentlemen were responsible for giving them financial support and the ideology is still in the run, however, we have come so far, people's mindset is changing though it is steady, therefore, I would give credit to the ancient principals why most of the people still support ladies to be a better caregiver. In today’s time, when women have started working and sharing financial burdens likewise men have also started contributing to other responsibilities and child-care is one example, other than earning bread for a family. Nowadays, husbands are also helping their wives in taking care of children. They are adapting and applying the ways which were defined for women only such as feeding the kids, playing with them, dropping them off at school furthermore helping them in their studies, participating in various school activities, and communicating on various topics which contribute to the emotional and mental growth of children. Ultimately, they are sharing the responsibility towards child betterment, which was used to be only woman's forte. In conclusion, I would say men have become essential support towards the positive growth of a child by giving their contribution to parenting.